Students Set To Honour Aregbesola, Others


Progressive Movement Students Association, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State chapter, South West, Nigeria, has concluded plans to honour the Action Congress (AC) governorship candidate in the 2007 governorship election in Osun State, Engineer Rauf Aregbesola and others.

Also on the students’ honour list are Senator Kolawole Ogunwale, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, Hon. Kamil Oyedele, Hon. Ipoola Binuyo, Hon. Joshua Onoeye and Hon. Samsan Fatiyebi.

Speaking with Campus Square, the state coordinator of the group, Comrade Ebenezer Omotosho, said the award is meant to reward the personalities for their contribution to the development of Obafemi Awolowo University and the community.

Related News

“When people influence the society positively, they should be commended to ensure they keep up the good work,”  Omotosho said in a statement.

The president of Obafemi Awolowo chapter of the association, Comrade Dasylva Olanrewaju, said the group has noticed the contributions of the awardees to national development, especially youth empowerment, before it decided to honour them.

Load more