FCT High Court Gets 8 New Judges


Late Justice Aloysius Katsina Alu,former Chief Justice of Nigeria.

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Aloysius Katsina–Alu, this morning in Abuja at the Supreme Court Complex swore in 8 new judges for the Federal Capital Territory High Court in a very colourful ceremony witnessed by friends and relatives of the new judges.

Justice Aloysius Katsina–Alu, Chief Justice of Nigeria.

Those who were sworn in today include the Supreme Court’s Chief Registrar, Usman Alhaji Musale and Mr. Valentine Bekah Ashi, a senior lecturer at the Nigerian Law School in Bwari, one of the Council Areas in the Federal Capital Territory.

Others are Yusuf Halilu, a private legal practitioner in Abuja; Mrs. Ajoke Safuratu Adepoju, a Deputy Chief Registrar I at the FCT High Court of Justice; Abba Bello Mohammed, a legal adviser in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation; Mrs. Veralyn Victoria Mwueseter Venda, a Director of Litigation at the Benue state Ministry of Justice; Mohammed Mamman Kolo, the Secretary to the FCT Judicial Service Commission and Mrs. Angela Ogbenyealli Otaluka, Deputy Chief Registrar at the Court of Appeal, Enugu Division.

Related News

Justice Katsina–Alu called on the new judges to shun all forms of corruptive tendencies in the discharge of their duties, noting that erring judges will be shown the way out.

—Nnamdi Felix / Abuja

Load more