BRF Wrestle Mania 2010: Organisers Release Hosts Of Venues


As part of the effort to ensure a successful organisation of the 1st Raji Fashola Intercontinental Wrestling Championship, the organisers have released the hosts of the 12 centres where the competition will be staged.

The Local Organising Committee, LOC, headed by the Chairman of Lagos State Sports Council, Agboola Dabiri, also announced a new date of 10-23 September,this year for the tourney.

Mr. Jide Osokoya, the Media Officer of the championship which is being organised to honour Governor Fashola for his contribution to sports development in the state, said that the tournament’s coordinator, Alhaji H.O. Mohammed, who headed the Technical sub committee of the tourney, has approved the hosts of the centres.

According to him, Apapa, Apapa-Iganmu, Mainland, Yaba, Somolu, Bariga local governments will be the hosts at Rowe Park Centre, Yaba on the opening day on 10 September.

At Ikeja Centre on 11 September, Ojodu, Onigbongbo, Ikeja, Ikosi, Isheri, Kosofe and Agboyi-Ketu LGs will host the tourney at Waterpark in Ikeja, while Agege, Orile Agege, Ojokor and Ifako Ijaiye LGs will be the hosts on 12 September at Agege Centre.

Related News

At Alimosho Centre, Agbado-Oke Odo, Alimosho, Ayobo, Ipaja, Egbe, Idimu, Ikotun-Igando and Mosan Okunola LGs will be the hosts on 14 September.

At Oshodi Centre, Ejigbo, Mushin, Odi Olowo-Ojuwoye and Oshodi-Isolo LGs will host the fight at the Oshodi Sports Centre on 15 September, while Iba, Ojo, Otto-Awori, Ori Ade and Amuwo-Odofin LGs will host the tourney at the LASU Sports Centre on 16 September.

In Badagry Centre, it will be the turn of Badagry West, Olorunda and Badagry LGs on 17 September, while Epe, Ibeju-Lekki, Ibeju, Eredo and Ikosi-Ejinrin LGs will host the fight at O.D.A. House, Eredo on 18 September.

At Ikorodu Town Hall centre, Ikorodu West, Ikorodu North, Igbogbo-Bayeku, Imota, Ijede and Ikorodu LGs will play host to the tourney on 19 September, while at Campus Square, Lagos Island, Eti-Osa East, Eti-Osa West, Iru Victoria Island, Ikoy-Obalende, Lagos Island East and Lagos Island LGs will host the tourney on 21 September.

The  grand finale of the competition will hold on 23 September at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Surulere and it will be hosted by Governor Fashola, Coker-Aguda, Itire-Ikate, Surulere, Ifelodun, Ajeromi-Ifelodun with the support from other chairmen, commissioners and government officials.

Load more