Lagos RTEAN Gets New Caretaker Committee


The Caretaker committee of the Road Transport Employers Association of Nigeria, RTEAN, Lagos  chapter has been reconstituted.

According to Elder Olufemi Ajewole, the National President of RTEAN, the National Executive  Council of the Association, the move became necessary in view of the fact that majority of the  existing committee members are contesting in the coming election, Members of the reconstituted  Caretaker Committee are Mr. Joseph Rotimi (Chairman),  Mr. Olurode Adefarope (Vice Chairman0,  Chief Mathew Awaye, Treasurer, Engr. Olen O’Phil (Secretary and Mr. Tajudeen Akanbi (Financial  Secretary). Mr. Abayomi Afinni and Chief R.B. Olusesi are both members.

Related News

The committee will be in place pending when the elections will be conducted in the state. The  committee resumed work on 1 September, 2010 as the existing committee headed by Alhaji Muhammed  Musa’s tenure ended on 31 August, 2010.

Load more