Maritime Media Honours 50


Fifty Living Legends of Nigeria’s Maritime Industry are to be honoured on 15 October 2010 at  Golden Gate Paradise, Ikoyi, Lagos by Maritime Media Limited, publishers of Shipping World  Newspaper.

The organizer of the event and publisher of the maritime newspaper, Mr Asu Beks, in a  statement emphasized the need to appreciate the personalities who have over the years laid  the foundation for the growth of the various facets of Nigeria’s maritme industry.

Related News

The publisher said the event is organised to mark 50 years of achievements and developments  in various sectors of the nation’s economy and to also position Nigeria among the league of  top 20 economies in the world by the year 2020.

Vice President Namadi Sambo is the special guest of honour while Alhaji Bamanga Tukur will  be the chairman. Some of those to be honoured include the Comptroller General of Customs,  Abdullahi Inde Dikko; former Minister of Transport, Dr Abiye Sekibo; Minister of  Interior,  Capt. Emmanuel Ihenacho; Mr Austin Warikoru, Alhaji A.Azarema, Mr Eporwei C. Edike, Managing  Director of Sifax, Mr Taiwo Afolabi, Director General of  NIMASA Temisan Omatseye and three  corporate bodies, APTML, PTML, and Intels Nigeria Limited.

—Esther Komolafe

Load more