Tinubu, Fashola, Sanusi For Honours


The Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babatunde Raji Fashola, his predecessor, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed  Tinubu, the Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mallam Lamido Sanusi, and four  others are to be honoured with corporate awards to mark the 50th independence anniversary  of Nigeria.

The awards, being put together in form of a corporate ball by Crown Media, will come up  on Thursday, 30  September, 2010 at 6.00pm at Lagoon Restaurant, Ikoyi, Lagos.

While Fashola is to be honoured with Good Governance award, Tinubu will get the Defender  of Democracy award.

Related News

Other awardees include Sanusi who is to be honoured for Bank Sanitisation and the  Information and Communications Minister, Prof. Dora Akunyili , gets the Rebranding  Nigeria award.

Three post-humous awards will also be given on the eve of the country’s 50th indepedence  anniversary to those who fought for the independence of Nigeria.

They include former Premier of Northern Region, late Sir Ahmadu Bello (Democratic  Pioneer), former Premier of Western Region, late Chief Obafemi Awolowo (Principled Stand  and Good Governance) and first indigenous ceremonial president of Nigeria, late Dr.  Nnamdi Azikiwe (Pan Africanism).

Load more