IG Orders Mass Transfer of Mobile Police Commanders


Hafiz-Ringim, New Police IG.

The Inspector General of Police (IG) Hafiz Ringim has continued with the juggling of the upper echelon of the Nigerian Police as part of his response to the security challenge of the 2011 elections.

Hafiz Ringim, Inspector General of Police.

The latest cadre of officers affected by the juggling are the Commanders of the 58 Mobile Squadron, otherwise called Mobile Police who have all been ordered to switch from their present postings.


The mass transfer of the Mobile Police Force Commanders was contained in a signal released in Abuja, today titled “2011 General Election”.


It reads: “In view of the forthcoming 2011 general elections, the IGP has ordered the immediate redeployment of all the commanders to squadron indicated against their names for election duties”.


As stated in the signal, Commanders like CSP Mohammed Dankwara will move from Mopol 26 Uyo, to Mopol 56 Ogoni, SP Woke Kingsley from Mopol 47 Zaria to Mopol 28 Umuahia, SP Ahmed Mohammed moves from Mopol 40 Jalingo to Mopol 10 Bauchi, SCP Abubakar Kaura moves from Mopol 53 Bama to Mopol 19 Port-Harcourt, CSP Samuel Erale moves from Mopol 33 Ado Ekiti to Mopol 35 Dutse, SP Jibrin Ibrahim, moves from Mopol 21 Abuja to Mopol 1 kaduna, SP Abang Benjamin moves from Mopol 39 Osogbo to Mopol 7 Sokoto.


Also, SP Ifeanyi Ohuruzor moves from Mopol 29 Awka to Mopol 34 Gombe, SP Patrict Ejedawe moves from Mopol 2 Keffi , Street Lagos to Mopol 14 Yola, and SP Kelvin Zvokumor moves from Mopol 31 Asaba to Mopol 37 Lokoja.


Other transfers include SP Abubakar Yakubu who moves from Mopol 22 Ikeja to Mopol 16 Abeokuta, SP Mathew Obiuweubi from Mopol 49 Epe to Mopol 38 Lafia, SP Ndoma Hilary from Mopol 54 Onitsha to Mopol 39 Osogbo, SP Kabiru Randawa from Mopol 32 Abakaliki to Mopol 55 Aba, SP Moses Gana from Mopol 16 Abeokuta to Mopol 20 Ikeja, SP Yahaya Jelani from Mopol 12 Minna to Mopol 2 Keffi Street Lagos, CSP Obasi T. Chukwuemeka from Mopol 17 Akure to Mopol 40 Jalingo and SP Wilson Dankwano from Mopol 55 Aba to Mopol 30 Yenagoa


Also, SP Garba has been moved from Mopol 9 Kano to Mopol 33 Ado Ekiti. The rest are CSP Garba Ahmed who was moved from Mopol 14 Yola to Mopol 29 Awka, SP Abubakar Argungu from Mopol 42 Gusau to Mopol 6 Maiduguri, CSP Deima Abibo from Mopol 38 Lafia to Mopol 8 Jos, SP Nasiru A. Abubakar from Mopol 35 Dutse to Mopol 12 Minna, SP Muawiya Halilu moves from Mopol 34 Gombe to Mopol 13 Makurdi, SP Jephtan Suonengimote from Mopol 18 Owerri to Mopol 50 Kubwa, CSP 28 Okoro Christian from Mopol 28 Umuahia to Mopol 15 Ilorin, CSP Sylvester Ozuofena from Mopol 51 Oghara to Mopol 26 Uyo, and CSP Osifo Emefile who moves from Mopol 30 Yenagoa to Mopol 31 Asaba, Also posted out are SP Braide Yusuf Ibrahim who moves from 19 Port-Harcourt to Mopol 36 Kebbi, CSP Ibrahim Sa’ad from Mopol 6 Maiduguri to Mopol 9 Kano, CSP Ofem Arikpo from Mopol 36 Birni Kebbi to Mopol 3 Enugu, CSP Musa Auwal Mohammed from Mopol 50 Kubwa to Mopol 27 Katsina, SP Abdullahi Ibrahim from Mopol 11 Calabar to Mopol 48 Ahoada, SP Shuaibu Danagudi from Mopol 4 Ibadan to Mopol 32 Abakaliki,


In the same vein, SP Sagir Samaila has been moved from Mopol 1 Kaduna to Mopol 49 Epe, SP Adejoh Abdul from Mopol 5 Benin to Mopol 52 Chalewa, SP Abubakar A. Umar from Mopol 27 Katsina to Mopol 5 Benin, CSP Hassan Yabanet from Mopol 41 Damaturu to Mopol 53 Bama, SP Evans Elam Shem from 2 1/c Mopol 48 Ahoada to Mopol 42 Gusau, CSP Mamman Giwa from Mopol 3 Enugu to Mopol 54 Onitsha, CSP Faseyiku Akintunde from Mopol 57 Ukana to Mopol 51 Oghara and CSP Nasiru Bello from Mopol 48 Ahoada to Mopol 57 Ukana.


The transfers are with immediate effect.


Ringim had also last week, effected the transfer of all State commissioners of the state command of the police.


Load more