Fashola, Tinubu Lose Wards To Jonathan


Governor Babatunde Fashola of Lagos State and former Governor Bola Tinubu have lost their wards to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP presidential candidate, Goodluck Jonathan.


P.M.NEWS checks revealed that in most of the polling units in the governor and Tinubu’s wards, Jonathan swept the polls in the results announced at the polling units by ad-hoc officers of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.


Fashola of the Action Congress of Nigeria, ACN, lost his polling unit to Jonathan and Muhammadu Buhari of the Congress for Progressive Change, CPC.


In Fashola’s polling unit, Jonathan scored 141 votes; Buhari, 90 votes and Nuhu Ribadu, 77 votes.

In other polling units in Fashola’s ward G3, Jonathan swept the polls in all, closely followed by Buhari while Ribadu came third.


At polling unit 002, in Fashola’s ward, the PDP got 64 votes; Congress for Progressive Change, CPC, 30 and ACN, 8 votes.


Related News

At polling unit 003, PDP polled 102 votes; CPC, 58 and ACN 26 votes. In polling unit 004, PDP got 152 votes; CPC, 63 and ACN, 25 while in polling unit 005, PDP got 142; CPC, 68 and ACN 31.


In Tinubu’s ward 3, Alausa, Ikeja, Jonathan swept the poll in almost all the polling units except Tinubu’s polling unit 047 where the ACN polled 166 votes to defeat PDP which got 140 votes and CPC, 27 votes.


At polling unit 008, Ikeja, PDP got 123 votes; ACN, 72 AND CPC, 22.


In polling unit 03, PDP polled 64; ACN, 31 and CPC, 19 while in polling unit 036, PDP polled 87, ACN, 44 and CPC, 21 votes.


Still in Ikeja, at polling unit 05, PDP got 99 votes; CPC 31 and ACN, 18 votes. In polling unit 041, PDP scored 129; ACN, 37 and CPC, 21 votes while at polling unit 009 on Oregun Road, PDP polled 99 votes; ACN, 26 votes and CPC, 21 votes.


Investigation revealed that the electorate voted according to ethnicity line rather than along party line or the credibility of the candidates.
By Kazeem Ugbodaga

Load more