Kwankwaso Inaugurates Transition Committee


Kano State governor-elect Engineer Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso has inaugurated a transition committee comprising 23 sub-committees that will look into government parastatals, agencies and departments.

Inaugurating the committees at Kano State Indoor Sports Hall, the governor-elect charged the committee members to work diligently toward the success of the incoming administration.

He said the committee members were drawn from different disciplines, noting that they have good track-records and patriotic zeal.

According to him, the committees were tasked with the responsibility of mapping out a policy framework and advice to the incoming administration in order to deliver the dividends of democracy to the people of Kano State as soon as he is sworn-in.

In his address, the deputy governor-elect Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje also charged the committees to swing into action immediately.

He said the inauguration of the committees becomes imperative and timely in view of the present situation in Kano State.

Related News

Earlier in his remark, the state chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Barrister Farouk Iya, who is the chairman of the Administration of Justice committee, said by inaugurating the transition committees without wasting time, their party had proved that it is ready to embark on projects that have direct bearing on the people.

The subcommittees are Social Welfare, Security, Sports and Youth Development, Public Service, Water, Government-Owned Media, Electricity, City Transportation, Tourism and Local Government.

Others are Environmental Sanitation, Agriculture, Abandoned Projects, Administration of Justice, Education, Women Affairs, Finance and Revenue, Lands, Housing, Physical Planning and Urban Development, Commerce and Industry and Health sub-committee.

The rest are Traditional Institutions, Handover and Religious Affairs subcommittees. .

Maduabuchi Nmeribeh/Kano

Load more