Swearing-in Of New Lagos Cabinet Holds Monday


The swearing-in ceremony of the newly constituted Executive Council in Lagos State will take place on Monday 4 July at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Alausa at 10 am.

The swearing- in follows the completion of the screening process of all the 37 nominees last Friday by the State House of Assembly.

Party leaders, members of the national and state assemblies, religious leaders and traditional rulers are expected to grace the occasion which will also be attended by the governor, Mr. Babatunde Fashola (SAN) and his Deputy, Hon Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire.

The nominees for commissioners and Special Advisers include Mr Abiru Adetokunbo, Mrs Adebule Oluranti, Mrs Adesina Yewande, Mr Ahmed Wale, Mr Ajao Jimoh, Mr Akabueze Benjamin, Mr Ayinde Olutoyin, Mr Badru Dolapo, Mr Bello Tunji, Mr Danmole Oyinlomo, and Mrs Disu Aderinsola.

Others are Mr Folami Oladiran, Mr Gbeleyi Ayo, Mr Hamzat Obafemi, Mr Holloway Oladisun, Mr Hunpe Babatunde, Mr Idris Jide, Mr Ibirogba Aderemi, Mr Jeje Bosun, Mr Johnson Ganiyu.Others are Mr Kuye Ademorin, Mr Lawal Gbolahan, Mr Mabadeje Adebiyi, and Mrs Oguntuase Florence.

Also nominated are Mr Ojelabi Cornelius, Mr Oladejo Seye, Mrs Oladunjoye Olayinka, Mr Fatai Olukoga, Mr Oniru Adesegun, Mr Opeifa Kayode, Mr Oshodi Enitan, Mrs Oworu Senakpon, Mr Raji Lateef, Mr Salvador Adebayo, Mr Sodipo Abimbola and Mr Tijani Taofik.

Load more