Aregbesola sends commissioners' List To Osun House of Assembly


Osun state Governor, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola has at last sent the list of commissioners that will form his cabinet to the state House of Assembly for ratification.


The state House of Assembly confirmed the receipt of the list of the nominees today.


A statement signed by the Press Secretary to the Speaker, Mr Goke Butika has it that 14 nominees made the list.


The list features the son of the late Chief Bola Ige, the former governor of Oyo state and Attorney-General and Minister of Justice of the Federation.


The list also contains the name of the former speaker of the state House of Assembly as well as that of the state Director of Strategy.


It has taken the governor eight months to appoint his cabinet and this has attracted a lot of criticisms from members of the opposition PDP.


The governor and his aides, however, deflected the criticisms, saying he was taking his time to select a team that will deliver the dividends of democracy to the people of the state.

Load more