Ogun Retires 12 Permanent Secretaries


The Ogun State government has announced the retirement of 12 Permanent Secretaries from the state public service.

In a statement signed by the Commissioner for Information and Strategy in the state, Alhaji Yussuph Olaniyonu and made available to our correspondent this evening, the governor showered encomiums on the retired top civil servants who, according to him,”have contributed in no small measure to the growth and development of the gateway state and history will never forget them.”

The affected top civil servants are those that were sacked about two months ago by the present government, but were reinstated after hues and cries from different quarters in the state.

Those affected are: Mr Korede Lawal (Civil Service Commission), Mr Olajide Adeola Oyenuga (Bureau of Political Affairs and Administration), Mr Oluseyi Oludare Banjoko (Ministry of Forestry), Alhaji Tajudeen Atanda Obawunmi (State Independent Electoral Commission), Alhaji Kehinde Ogunfowodu (Bureau of Employment Generation), Alhaji Muyideen ‘Wola Salau (Ministry of Youth and Sports) and Mr Babajide Oyeti (Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs).

Others include Alhaji Adekunle Adegbite (Ministry of Finance), Mr Mufutau Lawal (Teaching Service Commission), Alhaji Moshood Iyanda Opebiyi (Bureau of Economic Planning and Development), Mrs Olubunmi Olusola Okuboyejo (Bureau of Urban and Physical Planning), Mr Olugbenga Adeniji (Ministry of Commerce and Industries), Alhaji Adesegun Solarin (Ministry of Education, Science and Technology) and Mr Babatunde Salawu (Bureau of State Pensions).

The governor, while briefing all the out-going Permanent Secretaries today thanked them for their selfless service to the state over the years and wished them well in their future endeavours as they step out to begin another life.

By Abiodun Onafuye/ Abeokuta

Load more