Ojokolo CDC New Executives Emerge


The Ojokoro Development Council Committee has elected new executives to pilot the affairs of the union for the next three years.

Fourteen elected officers emerged from a camp within the union known as Progressive Team with a landslide victory during the election.

The outgoing executives were mainly members of another group in the union known as Winning Team. But with the last election, it appeared they have lost control of power in Ojokoro CDC.

While celebrating the success of the progressive team, the leader of the group, Chief Isiaka Lawal enjoined members and the new executives to work together for the progress of the CDC.

Chief Lawal advised the new executives not to betray the trust the members reposed in them, adding that the victory should not be winners take it all.

He said the members should work together irrespective of the camp they belong to, as the election has come and gone.

The new Public Relations Officer of the CDC, Chief Godian Santos expressed the commitment of the new executives to bring governance to the grassroots, saying the CDC was created to get the government closer to the people at the grassroots.

Those elected include Alhaji A. Amuzat as chairman; Mr. E. A. Adeosun and Mr. O. Davis as first and second vice chairmen respectively; Mr. S. O. Alabi as secretary; Alhaji M. Dauda as assistant secretary and Mr. T. Akintunde as treasurer.

—Cyriacus Izuekwe

Load more