Governor Mimiko asks Assembly to Approve New Commissioners


The Ondo State Governor, Dr. Olusegun Mimiko, has sent the names of sixteen additional commissioner-nominees to the State House of Assembly for consideration.

In a statement yesterday, Eni Akinsola, the Senior Special Assistant (Print) Media to the governor said a letter requesting the Honourable House of Assembly to consider the nominees was sent yesterday (14-09-2011) “in exercise of the Governor’s power vide Section 192 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.”

Names included in the list are: Mr. Akin Adaramola, Alhaji Yekini Olanipekun, Arc. Igbekele Daodu, Barrister Remi Olatubora, Chief Sola Ebiseni and Mrs. Yinka Alabi. Others are, Alhaji Lasisi Oluboyo, Engr. Ademola Olorunfemi, Mr. Deji Falae, Mr. Temitayo Oluwatuyi, Mrs. Margaret Akinsuroju, Mr Omotayo Akinjomo and Mr. Kayode Akinmade.Also making the list are Mr. Taiye Akinyele, Mr. Nicholas Tofowomo and Dr. Dayo Adeyanju.

The governor had weeks ago sworn-in four commissioners.The Assembly is statutorily empowered to screen the nominees before they are sworn-in as state commissioners.

Load more