Bayelsa Assembly Screens 26 Commissioners-Nominee


The Bayelsa State House of Assembly has commenced the screening of 26 names Governor Seriake Dickson forwarded to be appointed as commissioners.

A statement by the clerk of the state house of assembly, Mr. Aaron Gimiye,on Monday, in Yenagoa, said the screening would last for two days.

The statement directed the nominees to submit 30 copies each of their credentials to the clerk’s office.

NAN reports that the nominees include the immediate past chairman of the PDP in the state, Deacon James Dugo, and a former member of the House of Representatives, Mr. Nelson Belief, and Mr. Mitema Obodor.

Related News

It also includes a former president of the Ijaw Youth Council (IYC), Dr. Felix Tuodolo, Mr James Agari, Mr. Fred Obuah, Mr. Ambrose Alfred, Mr. Markson Fefegha, Mr. Zuwa Konugha and Mr. Dein Binadoumene.

Also on the list are Mr. Furuebi Akene, Mr. William Alamene, Mr. Gesiye Isowo, Mr. Ball Oyarede, Mr. Lawrence Erudjakpo, Mr. Francis Ikio, Mr. Duate Iyabi, Mrs. Sarafina Otazi and Marie Ebikafe, both females.

The rest are Dr. Sylvanus Abila, Dr Thomas Commander, Chief Kuroekigha Ben-Wari, Mr. Ayakeme Massah, Mr. Francis Egele, Hon. Salo Adikumo, and Mr. Akpoebide Alamieyeseigha.