Baale Allen Cup Draw Holds


The much awaited draw ceremony for the Baale Allen Cup was held on Saturday at Ladipo Street, Ikeja in Lagos.

24 teams were drawn into eight groups. Group A comprises of Buyaka FC, Talented FC and Owo Babes. Group B consists of PTP FC, Gradiators FC and Dynamic FC, while Group C has Emirate FC,Wembley All Stars and 36 Lion Feeders. In Group D, the Young Talented will tackle Mash FC and Maintain FC. Group E will also see Peace FC doing battle with Midas FC and Soccer Star, while Group F will feature Jabulani FC, IIPF and Samba FC. Group H teams are Beckon FC,Ogunbiyi FC and Redeemer Joy FC.

The Coordinator, Nasiru Bakare told P.M.Sports that the tourney will kick off on 21 May at the Sky Power Football Pitch, Ikeja, Lagos.

Related News

Cup donor, the Baale of Allen, Thomas Jaji has warned participating teams to desist from all forms of social vices that can tarnish the image of the competition during and after the tournament.

—Sunday Akintoye