Ecobank appoints 4 directors

Ecobank logo

Ecobank Transnational Incorporated has appointed four new members on its board of directors, according to a statement the bank’s head of public affairs, Mr Nabi Ouedraogo, issued in Lome, the bank’s headquarters.

Among the appointees was the Group Chief Executive Officer-designate, Mr Thierry Tanoh, who would take over from retiring Arnold Ekpe at the end of the year.

Others are Messrs Patrick Akinwuntan and Eddy Ogbogu as executive directors and Mr Dan Matjila, a non-executive director.

The release stated that Ogbogu was appointed as Group Executive, Operations and Technology, while Akinwuntan was appointed as Group Executive, Domestic Bank.

Related News

It said Matjila was appointed as Chief Investment Officer (CIO) and Executive Director of Public Investment Corporation.

The release said Mr Kolapo Lawson, Ecobank Group Chairman, hailed the appointments and described Matjila “as one that would add perspectives to the bank’s strategic development.

“On behalf of the board, I welcome Thierry Tanoh to the executive team at Ecobank and wish him every success both during his transitional period and in leading the continued development of the group in future.”

Lawson also said the appointment of Akinwuntan and Ogbogu were in recognition of their “significant contributions to the bank’s innovation and operational efficiency.”

Load more