56 Teams Jostle for PWF Cup


A total of 56 teams across Lagos State are expected to take part in this year’s PWF Cup which kicks off 5 November at the astro turf pitch of National Stadium, Surulere.

According to the organisers, seven teams were drawn into eight groups while 26 teams including six best losers will qualify for the round of 32.

Some of the notable clubs that will feature in the second edition of the tournament are defending champions, Shaggy FC, Maryland United, Police Machine FC, My People FC, FC Robo and Lucky Babes.

Related News

President of Pauline & Wilson Foundation, Innocent Ogah  at the draw and unveiling of trophy ceremony held on Tuesday in Lagos, said the competition was put together to discover talents for Nigerian professional clubs.

“We want to use the tournament to foster unity, team spirit, cooperation among the grassroots clubs in Lagos. This year’s edition will not only be glamorous but it will be  an exciting event for all the participating teams as we have decided to play all the matches at the astro turf pitch of National Stadium where players will be able to express  themselves very well,” he said.

Ogah announced that the winners will go home with the sum of N750, 000 with a trophy. First runner up will pocket N400, 000 while third and fourth position will receive N250, 000 and N100, 000 respectively.

Load more