Balogun Cup Draws Hold


The much awaited draws ceremony of U-17 Teslim Balogun Memorial Football Championship will hold on 6 March at the Indoor sports Hall of National Stadium, Surulere, Lagos.

The tournament will be played at Police Barrack playground, Igbogbo Road, Ikorodu, Lagos.

Chairman Organising Committee of the tournament, Omotayo Ashiru disclosed this while chatting with  journalists in Lagos recently.

He said the organisers have concluded arrangement to hold the draws as scheduled.

Related News

According to him, a total  of 24 teams  are expected to take part in  the  championship, which will last for a month.

Among the clubs that have completed their registration forms are Crown FC, Divine FC, Kadex FC, Dessy FC, Ayomipo FC, Perfect Torch and Adamu FC.

Ashiru  said  the screening exercise for the registered players will hold on Sunday at Police Barrack playground. Igbogbo Road, Ikorodu.

Load more