World Cup: Nigeria squad unchanged for Ethiopia

Super Eagles

Nigeria's Super Eagles

Nigeria have named an unchanged squad from a recent qualifier at home to Malawi for next month’s World Cup play-off in Ethiopia.

The African champions will be away to Ethiopia in Addis Ababa on Saturday, 12 October while the return leg will be played at U. J. Esuene Stadium in Calabar on Saturday, 16 November.

John Obi Mikel, Vincent Enyeama, Victor Moses, Ahmed Musa and Emmanuel Emenike all return for the clash in Ethiopia.

Five players from the local league also made the 23-man squad.

They are Chigozie Agbim, Francis Benjamin, Solomon Kwambe, Azubuike Egwuekwe and Sunday Mba.

The squad are expected to train for four days in Abuja before their departure to Addis Ababa on the eve of the game.

Related News

Nigeria squad:

Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama (Lille/FRA), Austin Ejide (Hapoel Be’er Sheva/ISR), Chigozie Agbim (Enugu Rangers)

Defenders: Elderson Echiejile (Sporting Braga/POR), Francis Benjamin (Heartland), Efe Ambrose (Celtic/SCO), Solomon Kwambe (Sunshine Stars), Godfrey Oboabona (Rizespor/TUR), Azubuike Egwuekwe (Warri Wolves), James Okwuosa (Chippa United/RSA)

Midfielders: John Obi Mikel (Chelsea/ENG), John Ogu (Academica de Coimbra/POR), Ogenyi Onazi (Lazio/ITA), Nosa Igiebor (Real Betis/SPA), Victor Moses (Liverpool/ENG), Sunday Mba (Enugu Rangers), Nnamdi Oduamadi (AC Milan/ITA)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow/RUS), Brown Ideye (Dynamo Kiev/UKR), Shola Ameobi (Newcastle United/ENG), Emmanuel Emenike(Fenerbahce/TUR), Obinna Nsofor (Lokomotiv Moscow/RUS), Uche Nwofor (Heerenveen/NED)

Load more