NFF inaugurate Electoral, Appeals Committees Monday

Tammy Danagogo

Sports Minister, Tammy Danagogo

The Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, will on Monday inaugurate the newly–constituted Electoral Committee and Electoral Appeals Committee that will take charge of the coming elections into the NFF Executive Committee and attendant petitions.

Speaking in Abuja at the weekend, Acting General Secretary Lawrence Katken disclosed that the inauguration will take place at the Conference Room of the FIFA Technical Centre, National Stadium Package B, Abuja at 2:00 p.m.

“It is important that we inaugurate the Committees immediately in order that they can set the stage quickly for conduct of elections into the NFF Executive Committee,” Katken stated.

Related News

Sports Minister, Tammy Danagogo
Sports Minister, Tammy Danagogo

It will be recalled that the NFF Extra–Ordinary Congress that took place on Saturday in Abuja constituted a new NFF Electoral Committee and NFF Electoral Appeals Committee for the purpose of the coming elections.

Members of the Electoral Committee are Barr. Jeriak Rowland (South South); Barr. Usman A. Usman (North West); Mrs Margaret Aku (North Central); Mr. Hassan Adamu (North East); Barr. Emeka Asogwa (South East); Professor Ademola Abass (South West) and; Barr. Christ Essien (South South). The Secretary, in line with the Statutes, is Mr. Lawrence Katken.

The Electoral Appeals Committee has Barr. Effiong Oboho, Dr. Isaac Akinloye, Mr. Thomas Awok, Barr. Waribere Sonari and Mr. Simon Gyang. The Secretary is Barr. Queen Otarakpo.