LASG Urges Residents To Pick PVCs At INEC’s LG Offices

INEC official going through the PVC

File Photo: An INEC official sorting the Permanent Voters Card at a ward
Photo: Idowu Ogunleye

The Lagos State Government Wednesday advised eligible and registered voters who have not yet  picked their Permanent Voters Card (PVC) in the 11 Local Governments where the distribution took place over the weekend to do so in the offices of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) located in the Local Government offices.

The 11 Local Governments where distribution of Permanent Voters’ Card took place include Agege, Ajeromi-Ifelodun, Ifako-Ijaiye, Ikeja, Mushin, Lagos Island, Lagos Mainland, Ibeju-Lekki, Ikorodu, Kosofe and Ojo.

Also following hiccups experienced in the recent Permanent Voters’ Card (PVC) distribution, the Lagos State Government Wednesday activated five toll-free lines to enable members of the public lay their complaints concerning the distribution of the Permanent Voters Card in the state. The five lines, through which members of the public who have any complaint or seek information concerning the Permanent Voters’ Card are asked to communicate such complaints by text only, include: 08140000171, 08140000172, 08140000173, 08140000174 and 08140000175.

Related News

In a press statement signed by the Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr. Lateef Ibirogba, the State Government said the lines have become expedient following numerous anomalies arising from the distribution of the cards.

He said the numbers, which according to him, are also being publicized on the government website and social media, would open a channel of interaction between government and members of the public over the Permanent Voters’ Card, adding that the interaction would enable government explain and to give useful information to the electorate to enable them obtain their PVC successfully.

Load more