18 Lagos Ex-LG Bosses Fight For APC Reps Ticket

APC Logo 3

Jide Osokoya

Eighteen immediate past chairmen of Local Governments and Local Council Development Areas of Lagos State, western Nigeria, are among  those seeking  tickets for   the House of Representatives under the platform of All Progressives Congress, APC, in their  various Federal Constituencies.

The former council chairmen attended Tuesday’s screening for the House of  Representatives ticket at the Lagos APC Secretariat, Acme Road, Ogba.

The ex-chairmen are Amida Abudu [Olorunda LCDA], Hotoyon Joseph Bamgbose [Badagry West LCDA], Hakeem Adisa Bamgbola [Itire-Ikate LCDA], Aliu  Adeyemi Alli [Odiolowo-Ojuwoye LCDA], Ayodeji Abdul Kareem  Jubreel [Agege LG], and Taofeek Adaranijo [Orile-Agege LCDA].

Others are: Mursiq Durosinmi [Ojo LG], Joseph Ayodeji [Apapa LG], Adesola Adedayo [Apapa-Iganmu LCDA], Jide Jimoh [Yaba LG], Kehinde Bamigbetan [Ejigbo LCDA], Bolaji  Roberts [Oto-Awori LCDA], Segun Agbaje [Epe LG], and Ibrahim Sanusi [Oriade LCDA].

Three of the former council chairmen, Wasiu Eshinlokun Sanni [Lagos Island LG], Oladele Adekanye [Lagos Mainland] and Adeyemi Olabinjo[Ojokoro LCDA], opted for the state House of Assembly seats.

Meanwhile, the Chairman, Lagos APC, Otunba Henry Ajomale has described the screening exercise for House of  Representatives aspirants as  very transparent and being handled by competent hands.

Related News

He revealed that the panel included  retired  professors, a  former president of  ANAN and lawyers who have spent more than 15 years in practise, adding  that a 7-man team from the party headquarters in Abuja led  by Professor Amadasun from Edo State are already on the ground to supervise and quicken  the process.

Ajomale stated that an appeal  panel that will look into the complaints of those rejected during the State Assembly screening also commenced work on Tuesday and would  round off on Wednesday.

He appealed to all aspirants to be orderly and play the game according to the rules of the party and the law.

He implored them to shun bitter and violent politicking.

P.M.NEWS reliably gathered that the screening panels of APC in the state are led by Professors Tunde Samuel and Aderibigbe.

It was also learnt that the screening of governorship aspirants in Lagos, Oyo and Ogun states would be held in Ibadan, Oyo State early next week, while the primaries would hold in the various states on Thursday, 4 December, 2014.

It will be preceded by the State Assembly primary on Monday, 1 December, 2014 in 20 local governments

Load more