APC Elects House Of Assembly Candidates

APC Logo 2

Jamiu Yisa

The Lagos State chapter of the All Progressives Congress, APC, conducted primary into the House of Assembly seats across the state on Tuesday.

The party primary for the 2015 House of Assembly election holds at the 40 State Constituencies in all the 20 Local Government Councils and 37 Local Council Development Areas in the state in western Nigeria.

Accreditation of delegates for the exercise started at 8am and ended at 12 noon.

The primary was peaceful at all the venues monitored by our correspondent except in Surulere where there was tension because Nollywood star,  Desmond Elliot, was said to have been favoured against the incumbent and two-term member of the House, Kabiru Lawal.

Related News

It was reliably gathered that Elliot is ex-President Olusegun Obasanjo and former Vice President Atiku Abubakar’s candidate.

It was also gathered that Lawal will be compensated with the chairmanship position of Surulere Local Government.

In Alimosho, the incumbent, Prince Bisi Yusuff, was leading in the peaceful exercise which was held at stadium near Abesan High School, Jakande Estate, Ipaja.

Kenny Saint Best faces an uphill task contesting against Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s nephew Richard Kasunmu for the Ikeja Constituency 01 seat.

Other aspirants for the election include Wahab Alawiye- King, Lagos Island Constituency 02; Wasiu Eshinlokun facing the incumbent for Lagos Island 01; Mudashir Obasa, Agege Constituency 01;  Yinka Ogundimu, Agege Constituency 02; Saka Fafunmi, Ifako-Ijaiye 01; Ahmed Omisore, Ifako-Ijaiye Constituency 02; Muyiwa Jimoh, Apapa Constituency 01; Deputy Speaker, Kolawole Taiwo, Ajeromi-Ifelodun Constituency 01; Abdul-Baki Balogun, Ajeromi-Ifelodun Constituency 02; among others.

Load more