12  APC Gov Aspirants Set To Battle For Lagos Ticket

APC Logo 3

Kazeem Ugbodaga

Twelve aspirants will Thursday battle for the governorship ticket of the All Progressive Congress, APC, in Lagos State, western Nigeria, the party’s stronghold.

After months of horse-trading and politicking, the stage is set for the final showdown.

Related News

Political pundits have dubbed Thursday as ‘judgment day,’ while others see it as decision day, because the next governor of Lagos State in 2015 may as well be determined tomorrow at the APC primary which holds in all constituencies across the state, with the overall result to be announced at the party’s secretariat, Acme Road, Ogba in Lagos.

Those vying for the ticket are Senator Ganiu Olanrewaju Solomo, GOS; former Accountant General of Lagos, Akinwunmi Ambode; Lagos Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure, Dr. Kadri Hamzat; and former Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Supo Sasore.

Other gladiators are Speaker, Lagos State House of Assembly, Adeyemi Ikuforiji; former Commissioner for Health, Dr. Leke Pitan; former Commissioner for Special Duties, Dr. Tola Kasali; Mr. Abayomi Sutton; former Chief Details to Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Mr Tayo Ayinde; Lanre Ope, Adetokunbo Wahab and the only female among them, Adetokunbo Tobun-Agbesanwa.

Load more