Kebbi swear-in 7 new commissioners

Senator Abubakar Bagudu

Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi

Gov. Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi, on Wednesday urged commissioners in the state to ensure discipline, prudence and accountability in the discharge of their duties.

The governor said in Birnin Kebbi, after the swearing-in of seven new members of the state executive council, that they must also avoid sentiment in handling their responsibilities.

He said that henceforth, all appointments in the state civil service would be based on merit, in order to fast track the development of the state.

Bagudu stressed that the appointees must justify their selection by working selflessly to implement government policies targeted at ensuring the rapid development of the state.

Related News

The seven commissioners were sworn-in by Justice Ibrahim Kangiwa, on behalf of the state Chief Judge, Justice Bala Mairiga.

The commissioners are Umar Kambazza, Maigari Dakingari, Zailani Muhammad, Abubakar Besse, Muhammad Suleiman, Musa Kalgo and Garba Karaye.

Eight commissioners were earlier sworn in a month ago, thus bringing the total to 15 commissioners in the state.

The new commissioners are yet to be assigned portfolio.