Governor Okowa Reshuffles Cabinet, Drops Two Commissioners

Governor-Ifeanyi-Okowa of Delta State

Governor-Ifeanyi-Okowa of Delta State

Governor-Ifeanyi-Okowa of Delta State

Okafor Ofiebor/Port Harcourt

Delta State Governor, Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa has effected a minor cabinet reshuffle by relieving two commissioners of their portfolios while reassigning four others.

The two commissioners dropped were Dr. Nicholas Azinge [Health] and Chief Dan Okenyi [Culture & Tourism], while those reassigned are Hon Asupa Forteta, formerly of the Directorate Of Youths Development, now heads the Urban Renewal Directorate; Chief Karo Ilolo, formerly of Directorate of Urban Renewal Directorate now takes charge of the Youths Development Directorate.

Others are Hon. Bright Edejewhro, formerly of Local Government Affairs Directorate now heads Ministry Of Science and Technology and Hon Joyce Overah, of the Ministry of Science and Technology now moves to Local Government Affairs Directorate.

Related News

The decision to reshuffle the cabinet is in line with the state government’s desire to re-energise the machinery of government and bring new impetus into service delivery.

Governor Okowa in a statement signed by the Secretary To State Government, Hon. Ovie Agas thanked the two commissioners relieved of their portfolios for their commitment and contributions to the SMART Agenda and wish them success in their future endeavours.

The statement also said that the cabinet reshuffle takes effect from February 8, 2018.

Load more