Amuwo Odofin APC leaders endorse Ambode for 2nd term


Leaders and members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Amuwo Odofin Local Government Area have endorsed the Lagos State Governor, Mr Akinwunmi Ambode, for a second term in office.

The leaders, through the party chairman, Alhaji Waheed Adewuni said Governor Ambode has done tremendously well for the people of the state, hence the endorsement.

Another chieftain of the party in the area, Alhaji Dotun Adegbola appreciated the National leader of the All Progressives Congress, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu for giving the state a renowned technocrat, that has brought decency to governance.

“I want to use this medium to appreciate our leader and also to commend our Executive Chairman for unifying our party APC in Amuwo Odofin LGA .”

The Executive Chairman of Amuwo Odofin LGA, Engr. Valentine Buraimoh also commended the state governor for turning the fortunes of the state around.

“Let me gladly notify you that there is no vacancy in Alausa and for this reason we are saying for the progress of Lagos State, Governor Ambode should carry on as our governor in 2019,” the chairman said.

Related News

He disclosed further that “members of APC in Amuwo Odofin LGA have resolved to give their massive support to Governor General, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode.

“As from today, we have resolved to continue our politicking and meetings to continue to spread the good news of Akinwunmi Ambode for 2nd term.”

Meanwhile, some aspirants for the House of Assembly in Amuwo Odofin LGA Constituency 1, Jimi Shobayo, Ola Folorunsho and Ayobami Akanni Omabegho maintained that Governor Ambode had performed well, noting that he deserved another term to bring more development to the state.

Over 6,000 APC members and stakeholders attended the endorsement meeting held at Amuwo Odofin, Lagos State.

Party bigwigs at the occasion include Alhaji Olowo Shittu; Alhaji Otunba Adegbola; Alhaja Ariyo; Hon. Risikat Ajoke Adegeye; and Hon. Abimbola Oshodi, Leader of the legislative arm, Amuwo Odofin LGA and the Vice Chairman of the party, Ayo Ogungbiye

Others were the councillors, supervisors, ward chairmen, women and youth leaders, amongst others.

Load more