Al-Makura nominates 11 new commissioners

Governor Umaru Al-Makura

Governor Umaru Al-Makura of Nasarawa State

Governor Umaru Al-Makura of Nasarawa State

Nasarawa State Governor, Umaru Al-Makura on Tuesday, submitted 11 nominees to the state House of Assembly for confirmation as commissioners and members of the state executive council.

Speaker of the House, Alhaji Ibrahim Balarabe-Abdullahi,  announced this during plenary in Lafia, after the Majority Leader of the House, Tanko Tunga (APC-Awe North) read the governor’s letter.

The 11 nominees include are: Hajiya Halima Jabiru, Mr Salisu Abubakar Haske, Mr Victor Tella, Mr Musa Suleiman, Hajiya Jamila Sarki and Dr Roseline Kera.

Others are Hajiya Sa’adatu Yahaya, Ms Mary Enwongulu, Mr Hudu Yamba Agidi, Dr Clement Ahemba and Mr Mohamed Bashir Aliyu.

Related News

According to the letter, their nominations followed the recent reshufflement of the cabinet by the governor.

The speaker urged the nominees to submit their curriculum Vitae, on or before Nov. 30, adding that the assembly would screen them on Dec. 3.

NAN recalls that Al-Makura had relieved some of his commissioners of their appointments to enable them contest for political offices in the recently concluded party primaries.

Load more