INEC declares Olatunbosun winner of Saki federal constituency seat


Olajide Olatunbosun

Olajide Olatunbosun

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Olajide Olatunbosun, as the winner of the Saki West, East and Atisbo Federal Constituency seat of Oyo State.

Olatunbosun, who currently occupies the position, was initially elected under the same party in 2015.

Related News

Announcing the result on Sunday, INEC’s returning officer for the Federal Constituency, Prof. Niyi Togun, disclosed that the APC candidate polled 27,115 to beat PDP’s Adeagbo Fasasi, who polled 24,139.

The candidate of African Democratic Congress (ADC) and the current Deputy Speaker of Oyo State House of Assembly, Mr Musah Abdulwasi, polled 10,314 to come third.