Kano Assembly Speaker wins Reps Seat


Kano State House of Assembly

Alhaji Kabiru Alhassan Rurum, former Speaker, Kano State House of Assembly

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Alhaji Kabiru Alhassan, the Speaker, Kano State House of Assembly, as the winner of the Rano/Bunkure/Kibiya Federal Constituency seat.

The Returning Officer, Prof. Kabir Taheer-Hamid announced this on Monday in Kano.

According to him, Alhassan, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled 62,455 votes to beat the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Alhaji Sani Muhammad who scored 33,296 votes.

“Alhassan scored a total of 62,455 votes, while Muhammad got 33,296 votes.

Related News

“The break down shows that Alhassan scored 16,505 votes in Kibiya, while Muhammad got 2,543 votes.

“In Rano, Alhassan polled 21,459, while Muhammad had 9,292 votes.

“In Bunkure, Alhassan got 24,491 votes while Muhammad scored 11, 461 votes.