INEC declares 2 Senatorial, 5 Federal Constituencies elections inconclusive in Rivers

images (1)

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)

Okafor Ofiebor/Port Harcourt

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, on Thursday declared two Senatorial Districts election results of Rivers East and Rivers West inconclusive.

The Rivers East Senatorial District was declared inconclusive by INEC because of results from Okrika and Ikwerre Local Government Areas.

For the Rivers West, there was no results from Akuku-Toru, Bonny and Ahoada-West Local Government Areas.

Related News

For the Rivers South East Senatorial District, the election there was concluded and Barry Mpigi who defected from the crisis-ridden APC in Rivers was declared elected.

Out of 13 House of Representatives in state, five seats were inconclusive. They are Okrika, Ikwerre-Emohua, Asari-Toru/Akuku-Toru, Degema-Bonny, Ahoada-West-Ahoada East Federal Constituencies.

In the rest eight local government area that were declared, PDP won all.

Not date has been fixed for the conclusion of the affected local government areas where elections are inconclusive.

Load more