Lawan announces Principal Officers as Yahaya, Kalu emerge Senate Leader, Chief Whip


President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan

President of the Senate Ahmed Lawan

Senate President, Ahmed Lawan has announced the appointment of principal officers of the Senate following a letter from the two leading political parties.

Senator Abdullahi Yahaya has been appointed Senate Leader, while Senator Ajayi Borrofice emerged Deputy Senate Leader.

Senator Orji Uzor Kalu, has been announced as the Chip Whip of the upper chamber while Abdullahi Sabi emerged the Deputy Chief Whip.

Related News

Also, Senator Enyinanya Abaribe of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP emerged as Minority Leader while Senator  Emmanuel Bwacha emerged Deputy Minority Leader.

More so, Senator Phillip Aduda was named Minority Chief Whip while Senator Sabi Yau emerged Deputy Minority Chief Whip.

The newly constituted lawmakers resumed on Tuesday after a two-week recess.

Load more