Live Updates: Buhari swears in Ministers


The inauguration of the 43 ministers-designate is ongoing at the Council Chamber, State House, Abuja right now.

The Senate had earlier screened and cleared the 43 nominees sent by President Muhammadu Buhari on July 30, 2019.

Seventh batch of Ministers take oath of office

7th batch of ministers

Lagos –  Babatunde Fashola

Nasarawa – Mohammed H. Abdullahi

Niger – Zubair Dada

Ogun – Olamilekan Adegbite

Ondo – Tayo Alasoadura

12:50pm: 8th Batch of Ministers take oath of office

The eighth batch of ministers that took oath of office are:

Rauf Aregbesola ( Osun State),

Sunday Dare (Oyo State)

Paulen Talen (Plateau State)

Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State)

Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State)

Related News

12: 57: Femi Adesina says President Buhari would unveil portfolios of ministers in his speech after the swearing-in.
1:03pm: Last batch of ministers take oath of office
Sale Mamman (Taraba State)
Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State)Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State)

1:05pm: Secretary to the Federal Government, Boss Mustapha says ministers should familiarise themselves with their ministries after the swearing in and set out to work, especially as regard to the 2020 budget.

1:06pm: Boss Mustapha announces the demise of Malam Tijani Yusuf, Special Assistant to the President on General Duties.

1:11pm: Buhari is reading his speech. He says today marks a milestone.

1:14pm: Buhari says Nigeria made progress in the last four years and that his administration takes the nation out of recession.

1:16pm: Buhari charges ministers to be ready to work

1:18pm: Buhari says goal of his administration is to eradicate corruption, improve economy and security.

1:20pm: Buhari urges ministers to work in harmony for effective service delivery

1:21pm: Buhari announces portfolios

1;25pm: Buhari announces Babatunde Fashola as Minister of Works and Housing, strips him of Power

1:27pm: Buhari officially inaugurates his cabinet