Gov.Wike makes 27 important appointments, six are women

Governor Nyesom Wike

Governor Nyesom Wike

Governor Nyesom Wike

By Okafor Ofiebor/Port Harcourt

Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers has sent a list of nine commissioner-nominees to the House of Assembly for approval.

Simultaneously he also announced the appointment of 18 permanent secretaries for the state civil service. Six of them are women.

The nine commissioner nominees are:Barr Eloka Taise-Amadi, Boma Iyaye,Diamete Herbert-Miller,Mr Tonye Oniyinde,Dr Tamunosisi Gogo-Jaja, Dr Igbiks Tamuno, Emeka Onowu, Prof Chike Princewill and Mr Ohia Prince.

The nominees are expected to appear before the Rivers State House Of Assembly for Screening and confirmation as commissioners designate on Tuesday 3 March.

Related News

The Clerk Of the Rivers State House Of Assembly, Mr Standford Oba, enjoined the nominees to submit 40 Copies of their credentials including tax clearance certificates to the Office of the Clerk Room 031 Assembly complex Port Harcourt as well as come along with the originals.

All the 18 permanent secretaries will be sworn-in on Tuesday, as well at the Executive Council Chambers, Government House, Port Harcourt at 11a.m.

Paulinus Nsirim,the Commissioner for Information and Communications in Rivers State said the new appointees should be seated at 10.30 am.

They are:FUBARA Siminalayi, YIIMONAH Monday Ledee, SIRAWO Honour Kuru, PHILIP Kikpoye, BRIGGS Nduye C. T., BARANGO Fanny Soton (Mrs), WHYTE Roland Obed, OMEREJI Patience Kechi (Mrs), MADUME Egerton Ndu and AMADI Hamilton Nyenwezi.

Others are:UTCHAY Ndidi Chikaneli (Mrs.), DENNIS Emenike Ebere (Mrs.), PIUS Veronica Chime (Mrs), KALIO Miabiye Ebenezer, URIRI Uchechukwu Nyemenim (Mrs.), APAPA, Apapa Dateme, AWANI Itong and CHU Amajima Olormene.