Drake drops sixth album ‘Certified Lover Boy’


Drake Certified Lover Boy

Grammy-winning Canadian singer, Aubrey Drake Graham popularly known as Drake has released his long-awaited sixth studio album, Certified Lover Boy.

The 34-year-old rapper announced the release of the 21-track project in the early hours of Friday, with Tems, the Nigerian songstress, among the music stars who featured in the album.

The 21-track album also features collaborations with Jay-Z, 21 Savage, Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Future, Travis Scott and more. Beyond the listed features, Nicki Minaj appears for a spoken word cameo on “Papi’s Home,” while “Champagne Poetry” samples the Beatles’ “Michelle, crediting John Lennon and Paul McCartney as co-writers.

The album also sees Drake working with numerous producers, including Noah “40” Shebib, Oliver El-Khatib, Metro Boomin, PARTYNEXTDOOR, TM88, OG Ron C, Vinylz and Nineteen85.

01 Champagne Poetry
02 Papi’s Home
03 Girls Want Girls [ft. Lil Baby]
04 In the Bible [ft. Lil Durk & Giveon]
05 Love All [ft. JAY-Z]
06 Fair Trade [ft. Travis Scott]
07 Way 2 Sexy [ft. Future & Young Thug]
08 TSU
09 N 2 Deep [ft. Future]
10 Pipe Down
11 Yebba’s Heartbreak
12 No Friends in the Industry
13 Knife Talk [ft. 21 Savage & Project Pat]
14 7am on Bridle Path
15 Race My Mind
16 Fountains [ft. Tems]
17 Get Along Better [ft. Ty Dolla $ign]
18 You Only Live Twice [ft. Rick Ross & Lil Wayne]
19 IMY2 [ft. Kid Cudi]
20 Fucking Fans
21 The Remorse

Related News

PM News had earlier reported how Billboards in Lagos announced that Tems will be on Drake’s highly anticipated album.

For the songstress, a feature on Drake’s album comes on the heels of the success of ‘Essence‘, her Wizkid collaboration.

Drake announced the album in August 2020 but said it would be released in January 2021.

Last week, the rapper teased the release date with a cryptic ESPN promo, which came out amid a reignited feud with Kanye West that dates back to 2008.

Stream Drake’s Certified Lover Boy.

Load more