List of 203 approved universities in Nigeria

National Universities Commission headquarters

National Universities Commission headquarters in Abuja

Nigeria at present has 203 approved universities registered by the National Universities Commission.

According to the list released in the NUC bulletin of 13 December, there are 55 state owned universities, 49 Federal universities and 99 private universities.

In addition, the NUC recognises the National open University of Nigeria(NOUN) as the only approved open university.

NUC also recognises 14 distance learning centres being run by some universities.

The full list:

Related News

state universities in Nigeria

Federal universities in Nigeria

Approved Open University and Distance Learning Centres

Load more