Soludo confirms Ezekwesili chair transition committee, Utomi, Otti on the list

Oby Ezekwesili

Oby Ezekwesili

By Chimezie Anaso/Awka

The Anambra Governor-elect, Prof. Chukwuma Soludo, has confirmed former Minister of Education, Oby Ezekwesili chair of the 80-man transition committee.

Others named as members are Olisa Agbakoba (SAN) and Prof. Chidi Odinkalu, Prof. Pat Utomi, Chief Osita Chidoka, Dr Alex Oti and Dr Alex Obiogbolu.

Obiogbolu is the former Director-General of the Campaign Organisation of Valentine Ozigbo, the Governorship Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party.

Related News

The committee and the sub-committee will be inaugurated between Jan.19 and Jan. 22, said Soludo’s Media Assistant, Mr Joe Anatune.

Members are expected to fashion out policies for the Governor-elect, ahead of his inauguration on 17 March.


Load more