Bisi Kolawole, Fayose's candidate wins Ekiti PDP governorship primary

Bisi Kolawole

Bisi Kolawole

Bisi Kolawole, a former chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Ekiti state has won the governorship primary of the party.

Kolawole polled 671 votes to defeat other candidates such as former governor Segun Oni and former governorship candidate Professor Kolapo Olusola.

Oni scored 330 votes, while Olusola got 93 votes, according to the Chairman, Electoral Committee of the party, Governor Emmanuel Udom of Akwa Ibom State.

Udom declared Kolawole the winner having scored the highest number of votes cast.

While Senator Biodun Olujimi withdrew from the race, two votes were credited to her.

Related News

Other runners were Adekemi Adewumi who got just one vote, like Lateef Ajijola.

Ayodeji Kazeem got six votes Kayode Adaramodu, a former aide of Governor Kayode Fayemi 10 votes and Adewale Aribisala 56 votes.

Kolawole, who is from Efon Alaye is the candidate of former governor Ayo Fayose.

He will now compete in the 18 June election as PDP flag bearer.

Load more