PDP dissolves Kano party executives, appoints 7-man committee

Ayu speaks at the reception for Anyanwu

PDP chairman Ayu speaking at a PDP event.

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party said it has dissolved its executives in Kano State with immediate effect.

Hon. Umar M. Bature, National Organizing Secretary of the party, confirmed the development in a statement on Tuesday.

The statement reads:

“Following the recent developments in the Kano State Chapter of our great Party, the National Working Committee (NWC), after careful deliberations and extensive consultations, on behalf of the National Executive Committee (NEC) and pursuant to Sections 29(2)(b) and 31(2)(e) has dissolved the State, Local Government and Ward Executive Committees in Kano State with immediate effect.

Related News

“In their place the NWC has approved the appointment of the Kano State Caretaker Committee to run the affairs of the Party in the State for a period of 90 (ninety) days beginning from today, March 29, 2022, pursuant to Section 24(2) of the PDP Constitution 2017 (as amended).

The Members of the Kano State Caretaker are as follows:
1. Alhaji Ibrahim Atta — Chairman
2. Alhaji Ibrahim Aminu Dan’Iya — Member
3. Hajiya Ladidi Dangalan — Member
4. Hon. Aminu Abdullahi Jungau — Member
5. Mukhtar Mustapha Janguza — Member
6. Abdullahi Isa Sulaiman — Member
7. Barr. Baba Lawan — Member/Secretary

“The PDP urges all leaders, critical stakeholders, and teeming members of our Party in Kano State to remain united and focused on the task ahead.”

Load more