Rep. Akande-Sadipe clinches APC renomination for Oluyole constituency

Tolulope Akande-Sadipe

Tolulope Akande-Sadipe

The only female Federal lawmaker from Oyo State, Tolulope Akande-Sadipe, has won the All Progressives Congress contest for the ticket of Oluyole Federal Constituency.

She polled 39 of the 50 votes by delegates, thus defeating four other aspirants.

These are Prince Ayodeji Abass-Aleshinloye, Sumbo Olugbemi, Kehinde Olaosebikan and Adegboyega Rasheed.

The primary was held at the Cocoa Research Institute of Nigeria, CRIN Ibadan, the official venue submitted by the State Party Headquarters to INEC.

Akande-Sadipe appreciated the electoral committee and all delegates for finding her worthy to be the party’s flag bearer in Oluyole Federal Constituency.

Related News

She applauded the Oyo State Executive of the APC, led by Hon. Isaac Omodewu, all party faithful and observers for their efforts and support.

“God first in everything. All glory and honour to the Almighty. This victory is an affirmation of your love for my contributions to the development of Oluyole Federal Constituency. It stresses further the importance of continuity”, she said.

“In all facets, my constituents should expect more from me, I will not disappoint or betray the confidence reposed in me”, she added.

She berated the heavy mobilisation of thugs by her opponents to disrupt the event, adding that despite this, the event was held successfully after a long delay.

Load more