Akeredolu nominates Sowore, Ologbese as commissioners


Gov. Oluwarotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State

By Oluwafemi Ojo/Akure

Gov. Oluwarotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State has nominated Mr Akinwumi Sowore and Prince Joseph Ologbese as new commissioners.

According to a statement issued on Friday by his Chief Press Secretary, Richard Olatunde, the two nominees have been forwarded to the State House of Assembly for screening, clearance and confirmation.

Related News

Sowore is from Ese-Odo Local Government Area, while Ologbese is from Akoko Southwest Local Government Area.

The two nominees are expected to replace the two former commissioners from the local government areas; Mr Donald Ojogo and Mr Gboyega Adefarati.

They resigned their appointments to contest elective positions.

Load more