Osun: Oladimeji heads Adeleke's 37-member transition committee


Ademola Adeleke

By Victor Adeoti

The Osun Governor-elect, Sen. Ademola Adeleke (PDP) has appointed a Doctor of Nuclear Medicine, Dr Muyiwa Oladimeji as the chairman of his 37-member Transition Committee to facilitate a smooth transition to his administration on Nov. 27.

The committee, which would be inaugurated by the Governor-elect on Thursday also has as member the Director-General of Ademola Adeleke Campaign Organisation, Mr Sunday Bisi, who will serve as the deputy.

PDP’s Director of Media, Oladele Bamiji, who announced this on Tuesday in Osogbo on Tuesday added Rep Bamidele Salam will serve as the Secretary, while Mr Adekunle Adepoju, will be his assistant.

Related News

The statement said that the committee was made up of seasoned technocrats, present and former public office holders as well as experts from a diverse field of endeavour.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), on July 17 declared Adeleke as the winner of the July 16 governorship election in the state.

Announcing the results at the INEC Collation Centre, Prof Oluwatoyin Ogundipe, who was the Returning Officer, said that Adeleke polled 403,371 votes to defeat his closest rival, Gov. Gboyega Oyetola, the candidate of the All APC, who scored 375,027 votes.

NAN reports that the PDP won in 17 local government areas, while APC won in 13.

Load more