PDP executives, others defect to APC in Kebbi



By Muhammad Lawal

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kebbi State has received prominent politicians who defected from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) into its fold.

The defected people included former Auditor-General of the party, Alhaji Rabiu Sa’idu, former Secretary, Caretaker Committee of the party, Alhaji Sirajo Ibrahim; and 15 other PDP executive members from Bubuce ward in Augie Local Government Area.

Others included Umaru Wakkala, Vice Chairman, Bubuche Ward; Salihu Shayi, Youth Leader; Alhaji Idi Bubuche, Treasurer; and Hamza Kilu, Auditor.

Speaking shortly after making their declaration to join the ruling party, the former Auditor-General of the party, Saidu attributed his defection to the “sterling leadership qualities of Gov. Atiku Bagudu”.

He also said that he denounced his membership in the PDP due to alleged injustice and infringement on their rights in the party.

Related News

Saidu appreciated Magajin Rafin Kabi and Alhaji Bello Dantani for being instrumental in his defection to APC alongside his followers.

Sirajo Ibrahim Augie, a one-time PDP Caretaker Secretary, said: “I am impressed with the road infrastructure development in Augie Local Government Area under the leadership of Sen. Abubakar Atiku Bagudu.

“This road, constructed by the current administration under Sen. Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, is one of the most important.”

In attendance were Augie Local Government APC Chairman, Alhaji Bashir Isah-Mera; Lawal Muhammad-Yola, Chairman of Augie Local Government Area; Alhaji Haruna Maitandu, Chairman of Pilgrims Welfare Agency; and the former Chairman of Direct Labour Agency, Alhaji Bello Dantani.


Load more