2023: Wamakko, Dingyadi lead 369-member APC campaign council in Sokoto

Sen. Aliyu Wamakko (APC-Sokoto North)

Sen. Aliyu Wamakko (APC-Sokoto North)

By Muhammad Nasir

Sen. Aliyu Wamakko (APC-Sokoto North) and Alhaji Maigari Dingyadi, the Minister of Police Affairs are to lead the 369-member APC campaign council in Sokoto State.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the development followed the inauguration of the council in Sokoto on Thursday.

Wamakko, the former Governor of the State and APC leader is the Chairman of the council while Dingyadi is its Director-General.

Some notable members of the committee include Alhaji Ahmed Aliyu, the APC governorship candidate, Sen Ibrahim Gobir (APC-Sokoto East), Sen. Ibrahim Danbaba (APC-Sokoto South) and Alhaji Chiso Dattijo, the Federal Commissioner, National Population Commission.

Related News

Also on the list are Alhaji Idris Danchadi, the governorship running mate, Abdullahi Tafida, Amb. Sahabi Gada, Amb. Abubakar Wurno and Muhammadu Sifawa is to serve as the Secretary.

In his address, Wamakko commended the people of the state for their sustained love for him and APC.

“I cannot thank you enough for your kind dedication and commitment to the ideals of our party which are geared towards bringing purposeful leadership to Sokoto and Nigeria,” he said.


Load more