Gov. Lalong appoints 10 new permanent secretaries

Simon Lalong

Simon Lalong

By Martha Agas

Plateau State Governor Simon Lalong has approved the appointment of ten new permanent secretaries.

Lalong made the announcement in a statement by his Director of Press and Public Affairs, Dr Makut Macham, on Monday in Jos.

According to the statement, the new officials are to fill the vacancies created following the retirement or resignation of some permanent secretaries in the service of the state government.

Related News

“The new permanent secretaries are expected to be sworn in on Tuesday, January 24, 2023.”

“The new permanent secretaries are Keziah Dung (Barkin Ladi); Yusuf Ayuba Gimba ( Bassa); Gongden Micah Sunday (Mangu); Lamu Michael Dennis (Mangu).

“Peter Wuyep (Kanke); Bapman Naankin Emmanuel (Mikang); Boniface Gwotbit Bankshuet (Mikang); Gotan Benjamin James (Pankshin); Salamatu Ritmwa Parlong (Pankshin); and Wuyep Zitta (Langtang South)”.


Load more