Sanwo-Olu wins polling unit for Tinubu

Sanwo-Olu 1

Sanwo-Olu voted

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has won his polling unit on Lagos Island for the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.

Sanwo-Olu’s polling unit is unit 006, Ward E3, Lagos Island.

Tinubu polled 86 votes to win the polling unit, defeating Peter Obi of Labour Party, who got five votes and Atiku Abubakar of the PDP, who polled three votes.

In the Senatorial election, APC polled 90 votes as against 11 polled by the PDP and Young Peoples Party, YPP, two votes.

In the House of Representatives, APC scored 90 votes, PDP, 11 and ADC, three.

See result below:


APC – 86

PDP – 03

Related News

LP – 05


APC – 90

PDP – 11

YPP – 02

House of Representatives

APC – 90

PDP – 11

ADC – 03

Load more