APC wins Okitipupa/Irele Fed. Constituency seat

APC logo

All Progressives Congress (APC)

By Aderemi Bamgbose

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mr Okunjimi Odimayo of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of Saturday’s election for the Okitipupa/Irele Federal Constituency seat in Ondo State.

Prof. Olabode Olatubosun, the INEC Returning Officer on Sunday in Okitipupa declared Odimayo as the winner of the poll.

Olatunbosun said that Odimayo polled 70,758 votes to defeat his main rival, incumbent Gboluga Ikengboju of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 35,539 votes.

Related News

“Having polled the highest number of votes of 70,758 against 35,539, I hereby declare, Odimayo of APC as winner of the election in Okitipupa/Irele Federal Constituency.

“I, Prof. Olatubosun, by the power conferred on me as the INEC’s Returning Officer for this election and having scored the highest number of votes, I hereby declared Odimayo returned as elected,” Olatubosun said.


Load more