Eti-Osa Federal Const: Labour Party's Attah floors Banky W, Obanikoro

Banky W, Obanikoro

Banky W, Obanikoro

By Esenvosa Izah

Mr Thaddeus Attah of the Labour Party (LP) has defeated Olubankole Wellington (Banky W) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Mr Babjide Obanikoro of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the contest for Eti-Osa Federal Constituency seat in the National Assembly election conducted on Saturday.

According to results announced by Prof Funmilayo Odukoya, the INEC Returning Officer, Attah garnered 24,075 votes to beat Banky W who had 18,666 votes, and Obanikoro, the incumbent House of Representatives member for the area who had 16, 901 votes.

Related News

“That Thaddeus Attah of LP, having satisfied the requirement of the law is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected; signed by me. Thank you so much, “ Odukoya said

She said that other candidates received the following votes: Mr Oladehin Olufemi, African Democratic Congress, 1,422 votes; Mr Azeez Kabirat of New Nigeria Peoples Party, 414 votes, and Mr Olasunkanmi Ololade, Social Democratic Party, 207 votes.


Load more