Assembly : PDP's Kofoworola wins Ede North Constituency in Osun

Babajide Kofoworola

Babajide Kofoworola

By Joshua Oladipo

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared Mr Babajide Kofoworola, the PDP candidate for Ede North Constituency, winner of the Osun State House of Assembly election.

The Returning Officer, Prof. Popoola Bayode of the Obafemi Awolowo University, declared Kofoworola winner having polled the highest number votes.

Related News

Kofoworola polled 17,530 votes to defeat his closest rivalry in the the All Progressive Congress (APC), Mr Abdulquadri Suleiman, who came second with a total vote of 9,010 .

Labour party came third with just 13 votes .

Load more